ABOUT:

A dream vacation on a luxurious yacht turns deadly in this pulse-pounding beach read and perfect book club pick about glamour, friendship, romance, and betrayal on the Riviera.

Belle likes to think herself immune to the dizzying effects of fabulous wealth. But when her best friend, Summer, invites her on a glamorous girls’ getaway to the Mediterranean aboard her billionaire boyfriend’s yacht, the only sensible answer is yes. Belle hopes the trip will be a much-needed break from her stalled acting career and uniquely humiliating waitressing job, but once aboard the luxurious Lion’s Den, it becomes clear that all is not as it seems.

The dream vacation quickly devolves into a nightmare as Belle and the handful of other girlfriends Summer has invited are treated more like prisoners than guests by their controlling host, and Belle comes to see Summer for what she truly is: a vicious gold digger who will stop at nothing to get what she wants. Belle soon realizes she’s going to have to keep her wits about her — and her own big secret close to her chest — if she wants to make it off the yacht alive.

Katherine St. John‘s The Lion’s Den is available for purchase here.

Join Katherine for a free Virtual Summer Reading Adventure on August 2, 2020, hosted by the Carlsbad City Library in partnership with Adventures by the Book. Details and registration information here.

PRAISE AND RECOGNITION

“Sex! Intrigue! Jealousy! Betrayal! Secrets! Batten down the book clubs, Katherine St. John is on deck! This dazzling novel is chock full of delicious characters, who flaunt their sins and peccadilloes, like the latest Birkin bag. Come aboard for a fabulous read, pure escape, beautifully written. Loved it!”―Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of Tony’s Wife

“Katherine St. John’s thrilling debut, THE LION’S DEN, gripped me from the first page. A breathtaking romp through the glamorous and decadent world of billionaires on the Riviera, this riveting tale of friendship and betrayal is sure to be the breakout hit of the summer. It is irresistibly wicked . . . I couldn’t put it down!”―Kathryn Stockett, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Help

“St. John wraps a fun yarn around a sinister mystery . . . Toss in a dysfunctional family dynamic . . . and you’re off to the regatta. After all, a vacation gone wrong is great fun, as long as you’re not on it.”―New York Times

“[A] delicious read . . . brilliant.”―Marie Claire

“Engrossing.”―Entertainment Weekly

“St. John’s sizzling debut sparkles with yacht and fashion porn, and smart, decent Belle is easy to root for as the panic reaches its peak. Blingy, swingy fun plus a well-crafted, socially conscious suspense plot: Anchors aweigh!”―Kirkus

“Katherine St. John’s clever debut makes for the perfect escape.”―CrimeReads

“Once the story gets going, clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this story of beautiful people with horrible secrets.”―Booklist

“This ultimate beach read has all the essentials you need for an escape: a billionaire boyfriend, a yacht, a Mediterranean background, and plenty of secrets to keep you guessing.”―SmarterTravel

“[A] title to watch.”―Library Journal

AUTHOR VISITS:

Author visits with Katherine St. John are available via NovelNetwork.com.