Patricia Bracewell



Patricia Bracewell


Oakland, CA, USA


Fiction, Historical Fiction, Audiobook

Book an Author Visit:


Patricia Bracewell’s first novel Shadow on the Crown is set in 11th century England, and is the first book of her Emma of Normandy Trilogy. The second book, The Price of Blood, continues the story of this little known but twice crowned queen of England. The final book of the trilogy, The Steel Beneath the Silk, will be published in March, 2021. Patricia holds degrees in English Literature and has studied Anglo-Saxon History both as an undergrad in the U.S. and as an independent scholar at the University of Cambridge’s Summer Study Program at Downing College. In 2014 she served as Writer-in-Residence at Gladstone’s Library in Wales where she participated in the Hearth Literary Festival. Her research has taken her to France, Denmark and, repeatedly, to Great Britain. Patricia was born and raised in California, where she taught literature and composition before embarking upon her writing career. She has taught writing workshops and spoken about writing and about her books to women’s groups, library groups, student groups, conferences and book clubs. To learn more about Patricia please visit her website, You’ll find her as well on Facebook and Twitter.

Book Title 1

Shadow on the Crown

Book Cover 1

Book Title 2

The Price of Blood

Book Cover 2

Book Title 3

The Steel Beneath the Silk

Book Cover 3

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!