Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AuthorPreneurs: Op-Ed Writing to Change the World (and Sell Your Book)

June 2 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Op-Ed Writing to Change the World (and Sell Your Book): 

Writing has always influenced public opinion–it’s one of the most effective ways of reaching a great number of people. Op-Ed commentaries, or Guest Essays, as the NYT is now calling them, are also a way to establish oneself as an expert, attract media attention, and maybe even land a book deal. It is also a great way to keep your book in the news, long after its publication date. Learn the basic structure of an Op-Ed and get tips on how to write and submit them to editors.

Please join us on Wednesday, June 2, 2021, at 1 pm PDT/2 pm MDT/3 pm CDT/4 pm EDT with actress, author, TV producer/anchor and adjunct professor Kathi Diamant as she presents Op-Ed Writing to Change the World (and Sell Your Book). 

Two Ways to Access the (free) Event:

To participate live with the ability to actively chat live with the speakers (iPhone or iPad is required), please contact us prior to the day of the event and we will send your VIP access link.

To listen live (from any device), visit our Fireside Chat public profile page at the time of the event.

About Kathi Diamant:

Kathi Diamant is an adjunct professor in the College of Arts & Letters at San Diego State University, and the author of two books: Kafka’s Last Love: The Mystery of Dora Diamant, (Basic Books, 2003and an upcoming biography, Heart of the Zoo, to be published in 2021.

About Fireside Chat:

By now, we hope you have heard the exciting news that we have been invited by billionaire entrepreneur and Shark Tank TV star Mark Cuban and brilliant entrepreneur and former Node.io CEO Falon Fatemi to host an Adventures by the Book literary-themed series on their innovative new Fireside Chats, an interactive live podcast platform.

Fireside Chat features content creators like Adventures by the Book who are dedicated to facilitating meaningful dialogue to keep us connected, much like President Franklin Delano Roosevelt did during WWII with his radio fireside chats.

Like a cross between a live podcast (except no video so you can stay in your jammies!) and a call-in radio show where you can hop “on-stage” and have a live conversation with your favorite authors and other readers, our Adventures by the Book Fireside Chats will feature book discussions, live chats with authors, NovelNetwork book club visits, and other engaging and meaningful literary experiences.

Details

Date:
June 2
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,

Other

Genre
Business