Loading Events

« All Events

AuthorPreneurs: Developing a Media Pitch

June 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Developing a Media Pitch

You sent a press release to your favorite newspapers, magazines, radio, and TV outlets announcing the publication of your new book and…nothing. Not a single request for interview or story. Have a fireside chat with author and publicist Jennifer Coburn about how to craft a winning media pitch for your book. The world really does need to know about your work; you just need to figure out how to pitch the story to assignment editors. (Hint: It’s not that you have a new book.) After 20 years working with nonprofits in media relations, Jennifer began working with authors five years ago to help them earn media coverage that moves the needle on sales.

Please join us on Wednesday, June 30, 2021, at 1 pm PDT/2 pm MDT/3 pm CDT/4 pm EDT with author and publicist Jennifer Coburn as she presents Developing a Media Pitch

Two Ways to Access the (free) Event:

To participate live with the ability to actively chat live with the speakers (iPhone or iPad is required), please contact us prior to the day of the event and we will send your VIP access link.

To listen live (from any device), visit our Fireside Chat public profile page at the time of the event.

About Jennifer Coburn:

Jennifer Coburn is the author of Cradles of the Reich, a historical novel about three very different women living at a Nazi Lebensborn breeding home at the start of World War ll.  She has also published a mother-daughter travel memoir, We’ll Always Have Paris, as well as six contemporary women’s novels. Additionally, Jennifer has contributed to five literary anthologies, including A Paris All Your Own.

About Fireside Chat:

By now, we hope you have heard the exciting news that we have been invited by billionaire entrepreneur and Shark Tank TV star Mark Cuban and brilliant entrepreneur and former Node.io CEO Falon Fatemi to host an Adventures by the Book literary-themed series on their innovative new Fireside Chats, an interactive live podcast platform.

Fireside Chat features content creators like Adventures by the Book who are dedicated to facilitating meaningful dialogue to keep us connected, much like President Franklin Delano Roosevelt did during WWII with his radio fireside chats.

Like a cross between a live podcast (except no video so you can stay in your jammies!) and a call-in radio show where you can hop “on-stage” and have a live conversation with your favorite authors and other readers, our Adventures by the Book Fireside Chats will feature book discussions, live chats with authors, NovelNetwork book club visits, and other engaging and meaningful literary experiences.

Details

Date:
June 30
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,

Other

Genre
Business