It’s a Novel Network Out There

It’s a Novel Network Out There

By Susan McBeth, founder and CEO, Novel Network™ and Adventures by the Book®. “Books are something social – a writer speaking to a reader – so I think making the reading of a book the center of a social event, the meeting of a book club, is a brilliant idea.” –...

read more
A Bridge Across the Ocean by Susan Meissner

A Bridge Across the Ocean by Susan Meissner

ABOUT: Perfect for readers of Sarah’s Key, and The Nightingale Wartime intrigue spans the lives of three women—past and present—in this emotional novel from Susan Meissner, the acclaimed author of As Bright as Heaven. February, 1946. World War Two is over, but...

read more
Susie Orman Schnall – Writer and Speaker

Susie Orman Schnall – Writer and Speaker

from author's website Susie Orman Schnall is the author of four novels: Her thought-provoking debut, ON GRACE (2014, SparkPress), is about turning 40. THE BALANCE PROJECT (2015, SparkPress), is about work-life balance and was inspired by The Balance Project interview...

read more
I’ll Stay by Karen Day

I’ll Stay by Karen Day

ABOUT: In this compelling, emotionally complex novel by Karen Day, a college friendship sparks a life-changing sacrifice that connects two women forever--even as it shatters their closeness . . .“Let her go. I’ll stay.”There are some decisions you can never unmake....

read more
Once Removed by Colette Sartor

Once Removed by Colette Sartor

ABOUT: The women in the linked short story collection Once Removed carry the burdens imposed in the name of intimacy―the secrets kept, the lies told, the disputes initiated―as well as the joy that can still manage to triumph. A singer with a damaged voice...

read more
Claire Fullerton – Award Winning Author

Claire Fullerton – Award Winning Author

from author's website I’ve always known I'm a storyteller. Having been born in Wayzata, Minnesota (the homeland of my father) and transplanted at the age of ten to Memphis, Tennessee (the homeland of my mother,) I learned early that the art of observation can be an...

read more
A Corral of New Books for 2020

A Corral of New Books for 2020

by NovelNetwork Our NovelNetwork posse of authors has rounded up quite an impressive herd of new books for 2020! As your bookclubs plan their 2020 schedule and book selections, be sure to include these much anticipated releases from our NovelNetwork authors (listed in...

read more

Search Author Location

Search by Genre

Genre search